or

Not a member yet? Register for free

or

8 characters minimum

By creating an account, I confirm that I accept the Terms & Conditions, the Privacy Policy and the Cookies Policy of Roomlala.

Already a member? Login here

Loader Roomlala
Loader Roomlala
  • Photo spare-room 0 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 1 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 2 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 3 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 4 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 5 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 6 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
  • Photo spare-room 7 | 1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home
8

1 Bedroom (+ Parking) For Rent In 3 Bedroom Leaside Home

From

C$ 1100 / month


Toronto | Canada | Private room | Apartment | Ref. 242925

1 Person(s) | 1 Bedroom(s) | 1 Bathroom(s) | 1 WC

Description

OFFERING
***
A long term home!
Largest bedroom in a shared 3 BR newly renovated unit, plus parking

***
Level:
Second floor (above a clothing boutique)

This housing is available beginning:
October 7, 2020
(We JUST moved in Oct 3rd 2020)

***
Term:
Prioritizing longer term roommates with vehicles

***
Rent:
$1100/month (first and last)
(Utilities included)
***
Location:
***
Bayview Ave
(Between Davisville & Eglinton)

***
Accessibility Info:
***
+NOT disability accessible, stairs lead to second floor, above storefront unit
+NOT scent-free
+NO pets allowed, sadly, as per landlord
(WE are NOT monsters! ) but the landlord is actually a pretty great dude!
+This unit is pretty sound proof and quiet.
+No indoor smoking or vaping, but outdoor is fine

***
About Us:
***
We want a safe, clean, respectful and communicative household. Darryl and Jenn have known each other since age 12. We are quite social people, but also prioritize peaceful weeknight evenings, as Darryl is an early-to-work kinda man! We also want to observe safe COVID measures until a vaccine/treatment is found, as Jenn has a few autoimmune conditions.

Jenn is cis, straight, white and in her early 30’s. She works from home (part time research assistant) or from other people’s homes (pet/house sitter). Jenn loves to learn, and read, and considers herself a Stoic. She's also a card shark (bonus points if you are too! ). And bakes healthy goodies frequently. Jenn is gluten-free, due to celiac, but you may eat as you like!

Darryl is cis, gay, white and in his early 30’s. He’s a manager at a food packing plant and works early shifts (out by 6am, in bed by 9pm) so quiet weekday evenings would be appreciated! Darryl rarely sits still, and is out and about a lot. He is also a big gamer (board/card games, NOT screen time). Darryl is Vegetarian, but you may eat as you like!

***
More about the unit and area:
***
There is laundry in the house
All new Reno, paint, appliances!
The area has many shoppes and boutiques right outside our front door!
Perfect for a medical professional working at SunnyBrook Hospital or Holland Bloorview Kids Hospital (you could walk to work! )
Just a quick bus to Yonge/Eglinton and Davisville subway stations
Great walk and transit scores!

About you:
Mature, tidy, respectful, queer/ally, easy going, communicative. Looking to create a supportive and warm home environment.


Housing

Unfurnished rentals | Couples accepted | Bathroom to share | WC to share | Kitchen to share | Shared living room | 1 Bathroom(s) | 1 WC


Facilities

Classic equipment: Heating, Bath towel, Television , Internet, Soap, Shampoo

Additional equipment: Tumble dryer, Hair dryer, Free parking, Balcony / Terrace

Services : Smokers accepted


Rules of procedure

-no indoor smoking -Observe COVID precautions (wear masks in crowded public spaces, frequent hand washing) -Quiet weekday evenings (after 9pm) as Darryl works early mornings -Tidy up after yourself.



Location

43.705795
-79.37651149848

The exact address is communicated only when the reservation is confirmed.


Other accommodations that might interest you

Chambre à Louer | Toronto |
Already rented 3 time/s!

Chambre à Louer | Toronto |

Private room | 1 space(s)

C$ 46 / night | C$ 216 / week | C$ 771 / month

Toronto at Christiane

7.4 km

Chambre lumineuse avec lit une personne, bureau, penderie, 2 lampes, table de nuit et valet muet. Maison située dans un quartier résidentiel tranquille à une demi-heure environ du centre ville. Maison située entre deux stations de métro à 1. 3 km (Main Street ou Woodbine). Il n'y a pas d'animaux dans la maison. Services divers disponibles dans les alentours. Arrêt autobus à quelques pas de la maison. Utilisation du tapis roulant possible. WIFI gratuit. Système pratique avec combinaison à la porte d'entrée. Accès à Netflix. Accès à un barbecue en saison. La location comprend l'eau le gas et l'électricité. Demi-pension/pension complète sur demande et à négocier. Casier judicaire vierge (certificat émit par la police) pour chaque membre de la famille. Idéal pour étudiantes internationales ou personnes avec un visa vacances travail. Accompagnement et orientation initiaux offerts si nécessaire. Réferences disponibles sur demande.

More details
Home Away From Home

Home Away From Home

Private room | 1 space(s)

C$ 1200 / month

Toronto at Elizabeth

10.5 km

Hi welcome to Toronto. We have a great queen size bedroom available in an upscale quiet area in North York. The area is very safe, quiet and close to all amenities. We are 1 block away from the bus and 10 minutes from the subway. 30 minutes by bus away from downtown. Our home becomes your home and you have the full use of it. We ONLY do LONG TERM RENTALS OF 6 MONTHS OR MORE. Queen Room - Single Person Queen Room - A Couple To include meals, add $200 per month. Rent includes Queen size bed, Desk, 2 Cupboards, Hi-speed unlimited Internet, use of Laundry room and the kitchen + food storage, BBQ etc… Please look at our profile. We are a very friendly couple, I work full time and my husband Alan is retired and almost always at home, so he does the cooking (if you choose that option) and he takes good care of our guests. I hope to hear from you soon as I'm sure you'll be comfortable and enjoy the warm and friendly atmosphere of a home away from home. All the best, Beth, Alan and Fudge (our dog).

More details
Single Room Large Front Window On 2nd Floor

Single Room Large Front Window On 2nd Floor

Private room | 2 space(s)

C$ 42 / night | C$ 280 / week | C$ 1000 / month

Mississauga at Jose

33.0 km

Hi, I have a Single Bedroom in a Semi-detached home for max 2 people/couple, over 2300 SQ FT of living space and over 1200 SQ FT of common (shared) space between 4 people in total. Furniture can be accommodated/supplied, Double Bed, dresser work/study desk. The bedroom, located on the 2nd floor, has shared washroom with one other roommate, size is 17' 6" X 10' ideal for one person. The common area that is shared with everyone, would be the kitchen (2 large fridges/freezer), dining table, lounge and laundry facilities. One car park off the street is available on the drive way All the utilities, internet and parking are included. Furniture in the bedroom can be arrange and accommodated. Excluding food. I am located in Meadowvale, Mississauga, near intersection is 401/407 Hwy and Derry Rd. Winston Churchill Blvd. In a quiet neighborhood close to shops, banks, buss, train and walking trails. Jose.

More details
Master Bedroom With En-suite Washroom

Master Bedroom With En-suite Washroom

Shared room | 2 space(s)

C$ 70 / night | C$ 450 / week | C$ 1500 / month

Mississauga at Jose

33.0 km

Hi, Master bedroom with ensuite washroom (private) and fully furnished, suitable for couple or working professional for newcomers or working from home, vacations or students. Working desk and office chair, Wi-Fi and ethernet cable, in the suite available. Very clean and highly sanitized after each and every stay. Parking off the street is available for one car. Bedding, linen toiletry and utilities all included. Main floor is shared accommodation with my guest/tenants and a full kitchen living room, dining table and laundry facilities available. I am also an Airbnb host with an 4. 95 star rating. The house is in Mississauga ONT, near shops, shopping Malls, major routes/HWY and close to countryside, Niagara Falls, snow hills and other attractions. I live in the house and will be available to answer any questions and guidance for your comfortable stay. if there any questions feel free to ask at anytime, before or during your stay. I hope you will have a great experience in my facilities. Regards

More details

Contact the landlord

From

C$ 1100 / month

Minimum stay: 3 mois

Loader Roomlala

Contact the landlord

5 person(s) are viewing this rental now

Log in to send your rental request.

The ad you are trying to contact is no longer active, please contact other ads.

The start date of the rental has passed.

The end date of the lease is past or before the lease start date.

The number of people selected is not consistent with the housing capacity.

The message for the landlord of the accommodation is empty, please explain the reasons for your stay.

The number of people selected is too high compared to the capacity of the accommodation.

The minimum duration in this accommodation is not valid. Please change your dates.

The maximum duration in this accommodation is not valid. Please change your dates.

Attention, you can not make a rental request on one of your ads.

You have already contacted this landlord recently. Please try again after 48 hours to give them time to answer.

The accommodation is not available for these dates, your request was therefore not sent. Please change your dates or check out other ads in the meantime.

To make more rental requests, you must imrpove your profile and reach a quality rating of at least 6 out of 10. See my profile

 Report this ad

Contact the landlord

By continuing to visit our website, you agree to our use of cookies that will allow us to operate the site, perform analysis and offer you content and ads most suited to your interests. Learn more / Manage your consent to the use of cookies